I know…I know….I suck at posting

 

Hopefully, this’ll be the last time I can say those words

A quick rundown on the last eighteen months or so…

My Health issues have mostly cleared up (knock on wood) I do have high blood pressure and this partly manifested itself in August 2012 when I suffered from bad nosebleeds for three days straight.

I suspect it had more to do with my vitamin consumption more than anything else.  I was taking mad amounts of different vitamins…extra vitamins (vitamin D, Biotin, B Complex, etc.) on top of my regular Centrum multivitamin that I took daily.  My thought process was that it was okay, I’ll just piss out whatever excess vitamins that I had coarsing through my veins.  This was just plain dumb…I had no idea that excessive vitamin usage can fuck you right up.

Oh well, lesson learned

Otherwise, it’s been pretty ho-hum, went back home twice in late 2012, I was home for a few days at the end of October and celebrated my birthday with my Brother, that was pretty cool.  And I also was home for a couple of weeks over the holidays and even got to use my Brother’s truck to go out and meet a few friends.  Even got to have dinner with my old pals, including Oregonmike98 (http://oregonmike98.wordpress.com/author/oregonmike98/) whom I haven’t seen in over three years.  It was a blast!  My friendship with him goes all the way back to 1999 and sometimes it doesn’t seem all that long ago that we both frequented the same coffeehouse.

I have two more posts to make this morning…..one dealing with 1983-1984 in my life memory bank timeline and speaking of memory banks, the other post will be dealing with my favorite album which just celebrated its’ 40th Anniversary over the weekend.

 

Fun stuff….time to get cracking!

 

About beatingupthevicar

full-time custodian, part-time student, part-time writer, part-time musician Mitten State native
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

